MERINGUES AND MY SUMMER PLANS 2015

image

Summer holidays will start in 2 weeks and I don’t even feel that happy. I am happy because school will end and I can get enough sleep but it feels so weird to think that after summer I will be in the 9th grade. It means that I will have only a year left in Pääskytie. Some of my favorite teachers wont be able to teach us in the ninth grade, so some new teachers will replace them and that makes me a bit angry and maybe a little bit sad (?)

Time flies so fast…

In 3 weeks I will go to Kosovo, and that’s making me a bit unhappy. Don’t get me wrong, I like going there because my grandparents live there and I miss them a lot. But two months ALONE without any friend is just too much for me. I’m just too shy to go to talk to some strangers. But thanks God social media excists so I can talk to my friends every day!!
Everybody’s like: “Why don’t you like to go to Kosovo? Are you crazy?” And I’m just like: “If you’d know how it’s like to live there.” I go to my grandparents’ places and they live “farm-lives” XDD (the dumbest “word” ever). They have about 30 chickens, 2 cows and 3 cats. I am NOT afraid of animals but I swear their animals have some mental problems, they’re crazy. Our 2 cows just start to fight with each other for no reason, and that scares me A LOT.

And to happy things;

On the first week of June, we will go to an amusement park called Linnanmäki with my two friends. We will have so much fun! Can’t wait!

We will go to Albania with my family, yippee. I’m so happy and excited. I love tanning and after a week in Albania my skin turns from white to brown, haha.

Of course I will take a lot of pics!

My summer sounds a bit boring and sad but it wont be. One of my plans is to get a friend in Kosovo.

But let’s get to the recipe;

I made some meringues with my mom and little sister a few days ago. Meringues’ were supposed to be wgite but they were a bit brownish (but not too much). But I’m so thankful they turned out really delicious! This is a really easy recipe. I love to make things that are easy to make and delicious. Enjoy the recipe!

Meringues

Ingredients;

• 3 egg whites
• 1 1/2 deciliters of sugar
• 1/2 teaspoon of vinegar
• 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla sugar

Directions;

1. Preheat your oven to 125 °C.

2. Whisk the egg whites until the egg-mixture’s a hard foam, and add the sugar by whisking all the time.

3. Add the vinegar and vanilla sugar.

4. The foam MUST be hard. (If you turn the bowl upside-down it wont fall)

5. Squeeze out the meringue-foam to the baking tray (which has a greaseproof paper on) by using a piping tube or a spoon.

image

6. Cook them for 35 minutes.

7. Switch off the oven, (let the meringues to be in the oven), and open the hatch. Let it opened for 20 minutes.

image

8. Let them cool down a bit and then put them on a table and enjoy!

image

The weather was great on Monday so I went out to take some pics;

image

image

image

♡`Florina

3 thoughts on “MERINGUES AND MY SUMMER PLANS 2015

Leave a comment